top of page
  • Writer's pictureMMKN

Abortion? Right or Wrong.

Hello Humans, I hope.

How are you guys doing? Can you reply, no but that's ok. So I don’t know what number blog post this is for me but hi. So what am I going to write about today? I am going to write about an extremely controversial topic. Abortion. Now I am going too put a disclaimer right here, what I say is my opinion no one else's. And I am not discriminating anyone who is pro-life or whatever.

A lot of the time I try to have a conversation about this older generations are quick to dismiss my opinion as I am too young, I don’t know what I am talking about. Well I guess I am not too young as around 10 months ago, a girl at my school had an accidental pregnancy and had to get an abortion. Although it was a safe pregnancy and she could have carried it to full term she was asked by the fathers parents to get an abortion. At school we were taught that doing that is a sin. Although I was not the girl it hit me hard as I could never ever imagine the pain that she went through after that procedure. In the end, it was the best decision for her going forward.

I guess that's why I don’t agree with pro life. For me, I am kind of on the edge of the double edged sword. Yes, I do agree with abortion but than again I think that it should be legal in certain situations. For example if a girl was raped I think that they should have every right in the world too be able to get an abortion. We had a lady come in and tell us that rape is not common and even if it did happen they shouldn’t get an abortion because that would be adding another trauma. I mean yes it would be but would it be as big as a trauma as a, giving birth and b, have the product of rape even though how much you love them. I think it would take a big toll on someone having a constant reminder. Again these are my personal opinions. I think that people who chose too do whatever they want after rape are all valid, it doesn't matter where you keep it, get an abortion or put it up for adoption. Because it's their uterus not yours, not mine and definitely not anyone else's.


Thank you for coming too my TED talk and let me know what you think about abortion in the comments 😘

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Maddy

bottom of page